Desperately seeking

By clickychick

On The Way To Edinburgh

Another early morning up at the castle. This time we were taking up the hive that The Man & Chippy have made for a new nucleus of bees. I forgot to take my camera with me to show it in place. There will be other times.

I did take pictures of the box we will be putting them in to bring them home from Edinburgh. However on our way north we called in at Allendale Services. There are always birds around the outdoor seating and I've always wanted to blip a black-headed gull. Not a rarity, just a lovely sleek bird that I've never got a shot of.

We're spending the night at #2 Daughters in the city and tomorrow before we get the bees I will get a chance to go back to the Church Hill camera shop! I haven't mentioned on blip yet but I recently got a new 55-250mm lens with IS so I just HAVE to go in for a UV filter and....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.