Journey Through Time

By Sue

Oh, Sweet Pea

We haven't had sweet peas in a long time and it so reminds me of times gone by. It's an old fashioned flower and has lovely colors and a sweet, sweet smell. This little purple crackle glass vase/pitcher I bought waaaaaay back when I was in high school, I think. These actually have become a bit of a collectible.

Back on antibiotics for a dental issue. The tooth must come out, but trying to get to September without the darn thing blowing up on me, and it has flared up, hence the meds. I have to get the Fosamax (generic one, tho) out of my system. So, ideally three months off the meds, take the tooth, then another three months before I go back on, if I do. It's one of those damned if you do and damned if you don't kind of situations.

My prediction: This won't cooperate and it will have to come out sooner. And then I just hope there are no further complications from taking a medicine that is supposed to "help" my bones, but also causes trouble for jaw bones. What the heck kind of a stupid thing is that, anyway?

Have a nice day, blippers, and take your calcium and Vitamin D!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.