Mi Chinola

It's MINE. All mine. And it's delectably delicious. My favorite fruit.

Who knew passion fruit was so wonderfully tart? It's making my mouth water just typing that. My dad had some (a lot) passion fruit shipped from... a location unknown to me and he brought them up to me last weekend. So now I will be enjoying passion fruit at breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Thankfully, I can already tell that year one of medical school is going to be much better than last year in the master's program on so many levels. I like the push towards more professionalism.

(Not that I didn't learn so much in the master's program... I don't really want to explain it, I'm not even going to make an attempt.)

I had two "treadmill experiences" today as I'm going to call them. Trying to clear my head and make room for Cell Science lectures. I think it's working. I was not getting anything productive done in my apartment, so I grabbed my tablet PC* and walked 5 miles while going over lectures from this morning.

I am actively seeking an alternative to this tablet PC we were forced into buying for our first year. It's an HP EliteNotebook (or something...) and it has already crashed on me TWICE this morning during two different lectures. I like the fact that I can use a stylus and write on my powerpoints so I can see my handwriting. I DO not like PCs. I think they are the worst. (Yeah, I'm that girl. Well aware.) I'm hoping there is an iPad app that can use a stylus with Microsoft ppt slides. Or pdfs. I would convert everything to pdf. That's not a pain, right? Anyway. Just something I need to keep after. I can't keep losing the notes I've written or I'm just going to have to revert back to paper and pen.

Had a mini skype session after class. Excellent news. Thanks for praying, friends. Even though you don't know what it's for, it's been working. God knows. That's the important thing. So relieved. A huge weight has been lifted.

*descriptive expletives removed for the sake of professionalism and self-restraint

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.