Light & Bright

Leah was commenting as we were leaving a drop-in tutoring session this evening how lovely it is to walk out of the classroom and immediately be surrounded in light. I really do love our building. It's new. It was completed in May 2010. And we are the second class of students to claim it as our own.

Cell Science lectures and Ethics today.

Unfortunately, it really is conducive to a postprandial nap during our 1-3pm lecture hour. I have been having a hard time staying awake. But maybe that's just because of my two-a-day workouts. BLAM. That would also explain why I am currently fighting sleep and it's only 10:30pm.

Sleeping is giving in? Well. I'm throwing in the towel. I love sleeping.*

5 things that made me happy today (in chronological order):
1. Making myself work out this morning even though I wanted to sleep for an extra hour.
2. I just felt great today. Even the 106 degree F heat couldn't bring my spirit down. In your face, ninth circle of hell!
3. Taking care of business instead of procrastinating. That always feels good.
4. A free lunch! And eating my little chinolas that I brought with me for dessert.
5. And the number one thing that made me happy today: Marshmallow face.








*not as much as I love hoping. May it be known.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.