Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Eye contact

Back blip

After yesterday's bit of Summer Sizzle madness (or, rather, the mad aftermath), the sensible thing to do would have been to take it really easy. That isn't quite how it turned out.

On the surface, saying that we watched the German Grand Prix (whatever happened to Seb?), a bit of TV and then a few episodes of an older TV show on DVD doesn't sound especially hectic, I know. But all this was accompanied by a little bite to eat and a few bottles of rather nice wine, and then suddenly it was time for Carl to catch the DART back home.

I continued on to Clontarf for a bit of an evening stroll and some blipping, spending the time between Clontarf yacht club and the Bull Wall. It was quite early on during this that I came across this group of dogs who were having a great old time hopping in and out of the sea. The white one was a bit old and doddery and not too steady on its legs, but it was only one that paid the slightest notice of me and the camera.

Afterwards I decided to drop in to Kinara Indian restaurant. I'm a bit ambivalent about the place, as I've had mixed experiences there. It was okay this evening, but I wouldn't rush back, even though its location right on the seafront made for a pleasant time.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.