Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Sunny chat

Back blip

I don't normally suffer after one of our hectic weekends, but I must admit to having a bit of a sore head this morning. That's why it was quite late in the day by the time I got my act sufficiently together to stick my nose out the door and go for a bit of a stroll.

Actually, I was quite energetic, thinking at first that I'd just walk down to the bottom of the Malahide Road, get a DART, and do my wandering around town. But the weather was so pleasant that I changed my mind and continued past the DART station and along the Clontarf seafront, almost retracing my yesterday evening steps.

This time, though, I dropped in to the Yacht pub to wet my whistle. The place was buzzing, despite the early hour. There was no chance at all of getting a spot outside, but fortunately the Yacht is a nice bright place and the benefits of the sun filtered through to the inside. This gang were having a great time in their sunny patch of floor space.

I just had a leisurely cider and then made my way back home for a quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.