Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Withered

I don't know what this plant/flower is, but I was intrigued by it when I came across it this afternoon while out on my walk.

After two days on the Clontarf seafront I decided to change my walkabout location and went (once again, and not very imaginatively) to St Anne's Park, thinking that maybe the rose garden would be worth a look. It turned out to be past its best, and it was after a look around there that I took a different exit from there to the one I normally use, wandered off into unknown territory and found this. I'm not a great fan of these lupin-type things, but the dead-looking one in between the healthy red ones really caught my eye.

I tried for a bit of exaggerated DOF, but this was the best my little camera could manage. Still, I quite like it.

The rest of the day was quiet. I watched the second episode of The Hour later on in the evening (I'm quite enjoying it, I must say).

I've done some back-blipping in case anyone is interested --

Tokaji
Eye contact
Sunny chat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.