Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Estuary swans

Another great day until mid evening, so I spent an hour or so at Broadmeadow Estuary near Swords, a spot which I've blipped several times already. There weren't as many people there as usual, but the swans were there in their usual numbers anyway, and got quite excited any time anyone turned up who looked as if they might have some bread to throw around. I fitted in a decent walk and also got a good few blips in the can.

Actually, it turned out to be a good crop on the whole, and it was very difficult to choose just one as today's blip. This was one of a batch for which I'd accidentally used the Colour Accent setting on the camera. I quite liked the look when I saw it on the computer, so here's one of them. All I've done back home was the crop. Otherwise this is as it came out of the camera.

From Swords I continued on to Ashbourne to meet up with my mate Derek who took delivery of a brand new iMac today. We did the setup together and then, while Software Update worked its way through a pile of stuff in several sweeps, I took him through Mac OS X Lion on my iMac which I'd brought over. We both enjoyed ourselves, and Derek was suitably impressed by what he saw. I still advised him to wait for 10.7.0.1 or 7.0.2 before he installs Lion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.