Arcade light & shade

It wasn't so much that last night's celebration of my friend Niall's life was especially hectic or anything like that. It was probably more the accumulation of general social activity since Friday which led me to sit back and relax today, take it easy, read, nap, listen to music, watch TV.

All the while, though, I was feeling guilty to be missing out on what looked like reasonably pleasant weather outside. So I gathered my wits about me about mid afternoon and followed what's now become a bit of a routine: walk to the DART station, get the train in to town and wander around for a bit before bussing it home. I followed the river from O'Connell Street to Parliament Street and completed a bit of a circuit back along Dame Street (very much the same territory as last night, really). It was dry and warm and sunny, so it was quite a pleasant experience. The camera was kept busy, and it proved difficult to decide which to go for as blip of the day. After a bit of a virtual toss-up, this shot of George's Street arcade won the day.

After a bite to eat when I got home and some half-hearted TV watching, I decided to do some work on a web site I'm working on for one of the guys in the Music Group. We'd talked about adopting a bilingual approach (English and German) at some point down the line (the site is to promote a holiday-rental apartment in Bavaria), but he's recently come round to the idea of launching it bilingually rather than German only as originally intended. So I worked up a proposal for a landing page and sorted out the basis of site navigation for both languages.

After the laziness of the earlier art of the day, this negated things a bit, since I got really stuck in, refined my ideas more than I'd originally intended, and worked into the early hours. Ah well ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.