Green car

I met one of the guys from the Music Group for lunch (actually, it's more accurate to describe him a guy who used be in the Music Group). We had a very pleasant bit of food in the Bistro place near George's Street Arcade, which brought on a very definite feeling of déjà vu and made me wonder if I was fated to spend more time than usual around this part of the city this week. It was warm and a bit humid, we'd eaten al fresco, I was in the mood for more fresh air, so I went for a Blip wander around Temple Bar after Trevor went back to work.

While wandering, I called in at the Project Arts Centre to collect my ticket for tonight's performance of Sophocles's Oedipus The King in a production by Classic Stage Ireland directed by another member of the Music Group (actually, our latest recruit). I held off on posting a blip in case something better came up this evening, but it didn't, so my options remained as they were when I got home at 3.30. Once again I found it difficult to make a choice, but after much deliberation this one won out. Not anywhere near the standard of Ingunn in Oslo's wonderful operatic symmetry, but okay by my reflectionary standards.

Rejects:
Meeting House Square
Dublin Head Store
Red to white

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.