O'Connell Monument

This is the Daniel O'Connell monument at the bottom of O'Connell Street. Popular with visitors (and with seagulls too, judging by the staining). This, along with all the other monuments along the street, was removed for refurbishment when O'Connell Street was 'done up' some time ago. No doubt the whole project cost an absolute fortune (and a cynic such as I would say a fair bit of that fortune went on installing traffic lights at every conceivable - as well as several inconceivable - spot along the length of the street). Money not well spent, as far as I'm concerned.

I'm back-blipping this from a month in the future, so I've no idea at all what I actually did today. I'd almost forgotten about the nasty 2-day gap which was defacing my Blip calendar. It was only when I spotted the imminence of my 1200th blip that it struck me that I needed to plug a gap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.