shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Respect

Wellington - something of a hero for many - is treated with a particular kind of respect in these parts. He often has a traffic cone to keep the birds off his head, and occasionally something a bit more fun, just to keep him entertained. Sometimes his horse gets in on the act too - I've seen the horse in its own cone, or in a Santa hat. For the last few days Wellington's been sporting a pirate hat, I'm not sure what the point is, but agree it wouldn't be that suitable on the horse - not many horses on pirate ships, to my knowledge at least!

An old friend from uni had an idea he wanted to pitch to the BBC or STV - to make a series of travel documentaries centred round taking a traffic cone and putting it on the head of famous statues around the world. I have my suspicions that the act might be regarded with somewhat less affection in other places!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.