shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Blue???

There is perhaps something in common between my two previous blips, maybe a touch of humour, and a turning of the camera upwards, but the main similarity lies in the beautiful blue sky. I took a picture of the sky today too, through my umbrella, and I quite like the shot, so hence chose to blip it, but was sorry to say goodbye to the sun. The previous two days I had had lunch on a deckchair outside the office, with my sun cream on. Not really an option today! I will admit it was actually quite a pleasant smirr as I was walking to the train, it had been much heavier before. I should note that although the shot is effectively monochrome, the camera was shooting in colour, and there has been no editing. Blue, come back! The forecast hints at the possiblity tomorrow, so I can but hope and pray!

gblrps - re yesterday's Wellington blip - I have always wondered that too, so much headgear, but never a hint of a person in the process of adorning the sculpture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.