shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The printer

My week has been rather occupied by the printer, or rather the lack of it! I work for The Leprosy Mission Scotland, and we send out regular mailings to our supporters about projects we support. Sometimes these go out to a printing company, but sometimes we print them in house to keep costs down. This time we're raising money for a project in Myanmar and it is an in house job, and has been rather heavy on the toner, and we've run out twice this week! This afternoon there were a few paper jams to deal with, which is how I ended up with ink all over my fingers from pulling freshly half printed pages out of the printer. I can't wait until it's over!

Off up north tomorrow to Keswick in Buckie for work, just for the night, so tomorrow's blip will probably be a back blip. Have a lovely weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.