shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Merchant City Festival

Yes, I know the whole point of Blip is one photo per day, but hey, I'm cheating (again). I was at the Merchant City Festival, and whoever expects me to have just one shot from hours of dance and street theatre, well you are sadly deluded. So here are a variety of shots, showing scenes and moments from Big Man Walking (very cool), Jamp (dance, mime and parkour, very, very good indeed), Leaving Limbo Landing (didn't see all of it, the water bit was very nicely done) and YDance Fresh Faces (I particularly liked the last group on, though didn't think the outfits did anything for the guys in the company). I then went to see the new Batman film, which was excellent. So all in all a rather cultural day. Lots of reading too, my head hurts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.