shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

It was worth it!

This is Lisa, who is one of our wonderful volunteers. She and Lara (another of the fab volunteers who is unfortunately on holiday today) are celebrating the end of a sponsored 40 days and nights without chocolate. They did it, so chocolate in all forms was the order of the day today. Not too good for the sponsored slim the staff are still on, but we take our role in supporting and encouraging our volunteers very seriously indeed ;) And that cake was very good indeed!

Anyway, wanted to post and get the bandwidth back to watch the Olympic opening ceremony! I realised about 10 minutes ago that this was a very appropriate time to check that the projector I've borrowed from work for a speaking engagement on Sunday works okay with my personal laptop, which I had in work today to do more processing of photos from the trip and hence couldn't take the work laptop home. It may take some hours for me to be sure that everything will work okay... Oh, and the Olympic coverage looks really good on my living room wall :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.