Queen Anne's Lace

I have no idea where it got that name. Well, I understand the lace part, but what did Queen Anne have to do with it? If you know, please let me in on the secret.

Today was a very busy day with work to do around the house in the morning and work with the Vacation Bible School kitchen crew from 1 pm until 7 pm. By work I mean food prep, serving, and clean up. Today three other women and I made 340 hamburgers (yes, from scratch) and cut two bags of carrots into strips. We served dinner to 200 people from 5-6:00 pm and then it was our turn to eat. Unfortunately all the fresh fruit salad was gone, as were the carrots, most of the celery, and all of the chocolate pudding. Then came the clean up and finally I could come home and post my blip. Did I mention that it has been a busy day? Tomorrow we get to do it all over again. The good news is that the VBS kids are having a great time and the 81 adult and youth volunteers are holding up just fine, thank you!

Weather report: Mostly sunny, high temperature in the 80 degree range with less humidity. Tomorrow is supposed to be a scorcher... I'm hoping not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.