Another busy day in Jerusalem (and elsewhere)

In my journal yesterday I mentioned that I had worked for six hours in our church kitchen helping to prepare the evening meal for the 200+ children and adults participating in our summer Vacation Bible School (VBS). Today we were back at it again, cutting up fresh fruit for the fruit salad and celery and carrot sticks, making brownies for dessert, and rigatoni with meat balls for the main dish. We are offering a full service menu. After the meal, the program begins. Today's blip shows one little part of the set up for "Hometown Jerusalem", the curriculum we are using this year. Lots and lots of kids, lots and lots of volunteers, lots and lots of learning, lots and lots of fun. I'm really glad I can be a small part of it, working with a great crew in the kitchen where we have lots of fun too, but I am exhausted! No time for commenting tonight. Oh, and did I mention that I went straight from VBS to a two hour meeting. Somehow I managed to stay awake until I got home, but now I'm going to bed. 'Night friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.