Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Tristan's Zoo Hat

Getting Tristan to look at the camera is just about impossible. So I convinced him that if he'd look right into the shutter he'd probably see a lion or an elephant or maybe a hippo. When I clicked the picture, I said, "So what did you see?"

His answer, "Gramma, I saw a gorilla!" and then we both busted out laughing.

He's wearing a Portland Oregon Zoo hat that my sister sent him. She is a docent at the zoo and he's holding a "soccer" sippy cup that we got for him at a restaurant.

After I took a series of photos of him, he took the camera while I prepared dinner. His photos, his angle on life, are quite interesting. He caught another good one of me, but I posted one yesterday that he captured of me, so this time it is my turn to display what I have captured of him.

Tristan leaves for home in Oklahoma this coming Monday morning early. My daughter, his great aunt, and I are already blinking away tears at the thought of his going. This little great grandson has been with us for 6 weeks this summer and even though he's been a lot of work, he's been overflowing love. I knew 2-years-ago before he was taken to Oklahoma that I had a special bond with Tristan. This summer I have learned that bond has not dimished--no, and during these 6 weeks that bond has increased and increased. I love him so much.

Sigh!

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Tristan), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.