Appertunity

By appertunity

Small pleasures

Two of my favourite things feature in my street blip today...

1) Pigeons

(& in at a close second lol)

2) Children

They work well together, pigeons & children, if they've been taught to respect other lifeforms (pigeons have no concept of empathy thus they are excused this morality lol).

Children who kill animals often grow up to have a lack of respect for human life.

I would put money on the fact that that pathetic man (I don't think anyone should use his name) in Norway killed animals as a child, (anyway I'm rambling now lol) thus...

...I love to see children feeding the pigeons!

Its a communion between beings so vastly different its like two universes collide.

Imagine what its like to be a pigeon, although I can barely remember what it's like to be a child (I remember it was beautiful, with simple fears but infinite possibilities & it was safe. Being an adult is rubbish in comparison lol).

Feeding the birds, such a simple thing but one which underlines that the world is full of wonderful small pleasures that we often neglect or take for granted.

These small pleasures get washed away or buried by a torrent of petty concerns or deeper worries about our lives & the world.

We need to be reminded to stop & smell the roses now and again.

This is not a rehearsal, enjoy it while you can & remember no matter how big your worries there's someone not too far away with ten times your concerns.

Anyway this is what these wonderful kids made me think as they were so caught up in the moment & engrossed in the pigeons world!

Three cheers for pigeons! Three cheers for children! Three cheers for pigeons & children lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.