An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's Raining Again!

Almost slept in this morning as it was so dark! Got out of bed and opened the blinds to be greeted by dull, dark grey skies and everything dripping wet!

Hmph!

Don't know why I bothered straightening my hair as I have the same problem as MONICA from Friends! Two minutes outside in the damp warmth and it's all curly! It's the humidity! :))

One nice thing about the rain is the delicious smell of the the earth when it's had a good soaking after a sunny spell. I opened the front door As I stepped outside this morning and the gorgeous scent made up for the lack of sunshine....well almost. Every cloud and all that! :))

Took today's blip as I got out the car after work. Only hung around in the rain long enough to take two shots and the other one was blurry. Didn't have my macro lens! Anyhoo, as I have no intention of going back out, this is what you get!

View LARGE to spot the wise bug sheltering under the leaf! :)))

Off now to make Delia's Coriander, Coconut and Lime chicken for tea. Yum :))

Almost the weekend Blip Pals! :)))) xx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.