The Why Nots...

Do you know who Kevin Smith is? He's the film director who wrote and directed Dogma, Mallrats, Clerks and most recently Red State. He's Silent Bob in the partnership of Jay and Silent Bob who star in a lot of his films. I rather like his films and his humour is very 'dick and fart' jokes which anyone who knows me will know I appreciate.

Anyway, I was just listening to a podcast of his which was a recording of him at the San Diego ComicCon and he was talking about the production and marketing of his new film Red State. He did it on a tight budget and released it in his own way out of the normal hollywood marketing channels.

Through this process he was explaining how he has attributed it to listening more to the 'Why nots?' rather than the 'Whys?' So it was no more 'Why would you do it that way?', 'Why do that?' and listens more to the people with the attitude of 'Why not do it?'

It resonated with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.