Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Old Market Town

As I mentioned in yesterday's blip I stayed over last night to avoid the traffic chaos on the M4, and Chipping Sodbury is a really nice place to stay. As I got out of the hotel this morning I thought I'd take a shot back down the High Street, its got that very oldy worldy feel and look to it. For instance the hotel I stayed at is over 350 years old and was once the Bank of Chipping Sodbury, it was also owned at one time by W.G.Grace's brother.

It's also quite a famous part of the world with Jack Russell, the former England wicketkeeper having an art gallery in the High Street. Living up the road is Sir James Dyson, he of the famous Dyson vacuum cleaner, and J.K.Rowling, author of the Harry Potter series, was also born there.

Good news on the IT front today the laptop was back working, if rather slow, and I was able to get on with some work. Plus I got some good news on a project which had recently stalled, so all of a sudden August is going to be a busy month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.