The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Sedge Warbler

Been a tiring day today, but a thoroughly enjoyable one!

Went back to Llanelli Wetlands, for the second time this month. Alas, the Kingfisher eluded me this time. But this lovely Sedge Warbler didn't. There must have been a nest near the hide, as he was back and forth catching various insects. I managed to snap this one after he had caught a daddy long legs.

I met up with fellow blippers/ twitterers JerryWSL, Flint Knapping and my brother, Beagle1831. I've not met Flinty before, so it was wonderful to make her acquaintance.

A really good day out, with some really good company! Hopefully we will all do it again soon!

I'm too tired to add any more photos to the flickr site now, but there is already a Llanelli WWT Summer 2011 Set up and running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.