Barking

By Barking

In the gutter

Today was the last day of term - I now have 2 weeks to recondition before the madness starts again. Of course, I have a lot to do during that time in preparation for the term to come, but I'll also have lots of time for me. Which is good.

I had a new class this week with a couple of 'challenging customers' in it. I didn't really have the strength or energy to deal with them this week but will come back with renewed vigour after the break, I'm sure.

I took this shot just before leaving school today. I love the way the leaves collect in the gutter (although they're a nightmare for our groundsmen). We have heaps of lovely old oak trees around the campus. We are so lucky to have a school in such a beautiful location.

Pasta for tea tonight and hopefully the 2nd series of Heroes. We didn't get into it when it was on the TV but find it quite good now that we've watched it on DVD.

Cheers.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kitten

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.