I see red

I see red

For some reason this song keeps coming into my head at the moment. I wish it wouldn't.

I love the autumn colours, sunsets, sunrises. It's a time of hibernation. People and things start to get sleepy and bundle themselves up, even though it's not actually that cold yet. My wardrobe has heaps of winter clothes in it and I'm looking forward to wearing them. My summer wardrobe is much more limited.

I love boots and long skirts and cuddly jerseys.

In the process of tidying and cleaning to sell the house. I hope my next house has a log burner. There's something cosy about the idea of snuggling up with the dog in front of some real heat.

Of course, the reality is always different. All I know is that I will need to get me some insulation. Kiwi houses are just ridiculously cold. Something to do with that Pioneer spirit or something. I don't have it. I just want to be warm.

Anyway, I digress.

Went to see Pink Panther 2 tonight. Predictable but quite amusing. Saw Fast and Furious 4 last night. Very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.