Hunt the dog

Cousteau had the perfect camouflage this afternoon on the lawn at school when he and I had a wee game of catch the leaves. I threw handfulls up in the air and he jumped, twisted and danced, catching them in his mouth. He looked so happy.

After a high-energy play, I was starting to feel a bit sick and dizzy, so I sat on the ground with my camera. True to form, Cousteau came and sat as close to me as possible. I piled leaves on his back and marvelled at the beautiful colour he is.

Of course, a wee photo-shoot thingamygigamy ensued. He wasn't so happy about that today. I think he wanted to just carry on playing. But it was getting dark and I needed to walk him before nightfall, so we packed up and off we went.

I did an hour and a half of tidying and cleaning this morning at home, followed by six hours at school. Got heaps done and I won't have to go back in this holidays! Yay! I've got some reports to write and some assessments to mark but I can do that at home.

Now all I need to do is stop feeling sick and dizzy and I'll be sweet. The holidays really begin today. I've decided. One more week of freedom and I'm going to enjoy every last minute of it.

Cheers. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.