Meet Pio

This morning, Cousteau and I had no idea of what might happen later in the day. We got up leisurely. We ate breakfast. We went for a lovely walk down at Waikuku beach with JL, Lenci and Harvey.

We had lunch and we did some tidying.

Then came the text.

4-month-old male kitten in desperate need of a home. Were Cousteau and I interested.

Well, I've always loved cats but since childhood, not really thought of getting one.

Then came the photo text.

He was adorable.

So, now the two are three.

Welcome wee man. We are looking forward to getting to know you.

As I type, Cousteau is curled up on his bed with one eye open as Pio strolls around the living room, already staking his claim to the couches and my lap.

He's come from a household with ten Golden Retrievers so is pretty chilled out. Though I think Cousteau's constant licking and sudden movements might freak him out a bit.

Hopefully they'll become firm friends.

I can hear his purring from here. I think he'll be fine.

He bears a resemblance to my old cat.

Oh, and I've been reliably informed that this does not make me a mad cat lady. Apparently I need more than two to qualify for that title. Mind you, it was a friend who has two cats so maybe ...

Oh well. Mad dog lady. Mad photography lady. Mad cat lady. What's in a name?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.