Laings Beach

Today dawned rainy and cooler than it has been up here so far.

We got up and mooched around a little. I read some of my book and watched the rain as it fell.

We took Willow to the vet so that he could look at her sore paw. Her toe is a little inflamed and she's been limping. He has given her some anti-inflammatories and has prescribed some rest.

He was very cute. I think Cousteau would be making regular visits to the vet if I lived there. LOL.

While we were there, a litter of Labrador puppies was brought in for their first lot of vaccinations. U and I got to have lots of cuddles with them. Totally too cute.

Then a cup of coffee at the Frog and Kiwi in between rain showers.

D took me for a drive in the late afternoon to look at his favourite view. The weather doesn't really do it justice, but I loved he green, green grass contrasting with the blue sky.

Upwords and Sudoku tonight. I sucked at both. Oh well.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.