Skip's Blips

By Skip

Humpty Dumpty didn't have a great fall...this time

Went for a walk today in the deep woods in a place called Penitentiary Glen. Coming upon these stairs that led down, down, down to the bottom of the ravine, I would love to have gone down, but I could see myself tumbling from top to bottom just like Humpty Dumpty off the wall, and there was absolutely no sign of "all the king's horses and all the king's men" who could rescue me and put the pieces back together again. Heck, I've been known to fall over little cracks in the sidewalk (more than once) and break bones. If I had gone head over tin cups down these stairs, I'd be stuck at the bottom as surely as if I were imprisoned in a real penitentiary. So I told myself, "No way...not today!"

"Maybe some other time," I thought as I blipped this picture and headed the other direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.