Skip's Blips

By Skip

A Fish Story

Sunny skies, shirt sleeve weather, and only one other fisherman in the old fishing hole...What more could a fisherman want? Well, maybe a bite or two or three and some fish to take home for supper.

Uh-oh, what is that rumbling noise? Thunder? Couldn't be! Definitely not!

Come to think of it though, the temperature has dropped and the wind is picking up. Oh drat, another rumble...it IS thunder.

There's the rain...time to pack it in!

And my dadblasted car is parked a mile away. Wouldn't you know!



This fisherman was heading for home, but I was blipping his picture to share with the folks on blipfoto. Here are a few other blips I captured before the storm threatened:

Fisherman 1
Fisherman 2
Fisherman 3

Ironically, except for a little sprinkling of rain and a few rumbles of thunder, the storm blew over . I think I "caught" more than the fisherman did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.