Skip's Blips

By Skip

Screech Owl

You would have laughed to see me working my way into the woods and wetlands to reach this owl box. Carrying two cameras and with a red jacket tied around my waist because it had warmed up too much to be wearing it for such strenuous exercise, I tiptoed from one dry patch of earth to another. Meanwhile, my husband stood back at the edge of the wood hollering, "That's close enough! You'll scare it off!" Crouching down to get a clear view of the little screech owl, I blipped the bird and made a careful retreat. Emerging from the tree line, I came face to face with two walkers who favored me with strange looks. I said hello, but didn't hang around trying to explain about blipfoto. Who would understand except other blippers?

A better blip for today probably would have been of me trying to blip the owl. Must have been hilarious to watch, but thankfully nobody with a camera was around to blip it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.