The second half of life..

By twigs

Stick it to me!!

Winter took several large steps closer today.

The netball season prepped itself with a pre-season tournamnet which I spent the day at, helping out in the the office.

Then there was the very cool wind which kept temperatures down......

And finally there was a smattering of snow on the mountains. It didn't last long and was pretty much all gone by mid-afternoon. It all looked very pretty but I can't help but think it's a bit too early just yet!!

After I'd finished helping out in the netball office the sun had warmed the air up a bit so I took off to the back beach - the only beach where dogs are allowed to be walked. The beach was almost swarming with dogs and owners out for a late afternoon stroll (or romp, depending on how many legs you had!)

Needless to say, piccy opportunities were plentiful!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey - I just realised I've been blipping for a full month now :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.