Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Who would have cats?

Here is Carla. Her current favourite place to sleep is in a tiny basket from Botswana. I have a collection of these which lie on the floor by the window.

She is determined not to cooperate with the photographer and keeps her eyes tightly closed. At one point she put a paw over her eyes! (I wasn't using flash either.)

I do like the markings in her fur. In some lights you can hardly distinguish them but you can see them well here.

My day? The morning was spent in the Walking Festival committee meeting. We are nearly ready for the programme to go to print - and I'm impatiently waiting on one or two advertisers to let me know the changes they would like in their adverts. We will go online for bookings next Monday. So much to do, so little time - but it's all good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.