Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Inula magnifica

The good news: the walking festival website is back online. I was up early and determined to sort out any glitches. Thank goodness for the Serif online support forum. There is always at least one expert on hand to answer questions immediately and sensibly. I won't mention the support team from the server who were confusing and contradictory. By 10 am we were up and running. There are a few glitches to sort, but at least we are online.

Rest of day was spent making adverts for advertisers and chasing them up to see why they had not replied to emails!

I pottered in the garden this afternoon and did some much needed pruning. It was very grey but warm. I took a few images of bees on these inulas, but in the end I've opted for this image. I really like the way the green sepals look soft and furry under the blossom. The background is quite busy but I like that too and resisted the desire to clone it out.

Nice enlarged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.