Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Just the other day I said I wanted to show you Crammell Linn. I led a walk there today in glorious sunshine. We had our lunch overlooking the waterfall. 4 lads came by carrying towels and assumed they were going to swin in the river.

We saw them arrive on the top of the waterfall and watched rather anxiously when we realised they were going to jump into the pool below. I had decided not to carry my big camera today so had to rely on my little compact to capture the moment. After this brave one jumped (and climbed back up the rocks) there was a lot of delay whilst the others could not pluck up courage. My walking group did not want to wait to see what happened, so we were out of view when we heard the splashes as the other 3 jumped. Dangerous stuff, but I bet they will be boasting about it for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.