Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Goodbye to Bordeaux

Today was my last one in Bordeaux and the end of my holiday in France.

I went to see the Botanical Garden which is a short tram ride to the other side of the river. The garden is past its best for this year and very weedy, but being there gave me the opportunity to enjoy views of the city from the far bank. The light on the building was beautiful. I'm not sure how this big panorama will work in blip but I think you must view it large.

I made a quick visit to the Jardin Public and then went back to the B & B via the Miroir d'Eau. Here I was interviewed for a local French TV station.

The journey home was OK - tiring with very slow parts, especially immigration at Newcastle Airport.

What a great holiday it has been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.