Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Birds do it, bees do it.......

Yes, I know that blip is littered with photos of bees collecting nectar at this time of year. I just couldn't resist this one though. I was in the garden, enjoying the late afternoon sunshine, and looking for a blip. I decided to take some hand held close-up shots because, I was too lazy to go for the tripod, it would be good practice. As I lined up the camera to photograph this flower head, in walked the bee.

It was fascinating to watch how she supped from each tiny floret and worked her way around the flower head. I chose this image because in large you can see the eyes and the tiny grains of pollen around her head.

Slow start after last night. Then lots of festival business all morning, then a trip to Newcastle this afternoon so that Arth could complain about the brace he was given. It was agreed that it is no good for Arth and causes too much pain and pressure. New brace ordered.......! Back in 2 weeks.

This evening, piano duets on offer with Vera from Germany who is visiting family next door. Petit Mari, Petite femme is my favourite movement of Bizet's Jeux D'Enfants and the only movement I can safely play, so I hope we will do that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.