Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's Wednesday and it's those brothers again!

Regular followers of my blips will know that every Wednesday, I walk with the happy band of walkers, the Friends of the Haltwhistle Rings. You will also know that these two, "The Brothers", are not twins or brothers, or any relation, but we call them the Brothers because they look as though they might be. (If you knew our group you would think this was quite normal!)

Today there was a breeze and light rain throughout the morning. What a delight after so many weeks of wall to wall sun! As we ploughed our way through enormous clumps of soft rush, some were inclined to complain. I loved every minute.

In the afternoon the sun did appear and the rain stopped too. We went back to Marie and Tony's for a drink and scones plus other nice food.

Tonight I need to crack on with the programme for the October festival - I'm procrastinating!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.