Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Safely gathering in

Sorry to be absent yesterday, but I was going square eyed as I put together the web changes for the October festival. Walkers (and others) amongst you may like to see our programme for the Autumn 2014 Haltwhistle Walking Festival

Yesterday I was in Hexham for a hair cut and remain amazed at how the language of the hairdresser and customer are foreign to each other. John "I think that the extra weight at the back is working really well" Me "I agree, let's keep it like that"

You can guess the rest! (It will grow.)

After a food shop, I was in Bellingham to help take down the exhibition. Those black sticky pads should be banned -what a job - and the walls will have to be repainted.

The highlight of the day was the opening concert of the Corbridge Chamber Music Society. There are concerts all weekend and still some spare seats. The best playing and a wonderful range of music. Mum's painting is on the posters and programme.

PS It rained a lot but the farmers had all the crops cut and baled in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.