Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Film stars?

I was in Newcastle city centre today adding to a project I'm doing. You just have to stand still and all sorts of people pass by. It was a fine day and the atmosphere was lively and happy.

Last time I was there I saw a number of hen parties. Today there were only three and I nearly missed this one. The girls were enjoying a drink at Starbucks. I had to ask them about their hairstyles. They are going out on the town tonight.........

You rarely see women with rollers these days. (Remember Hilda Ogden?)

I've used a high contrast mono conversion as an experiment. In the extras you can see the original colour version.

My eyes were tired from the feast of delights that came into my view, only marred by a small group from the English Defence League who were on their way to a demonstration in North Shields. They were gone in a moment but the police were also there until they entered the Metro.

Is the project complete? I'm not sure and may need to return!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.