Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Lack of...

...Space.

This week's WBC theme is 'Space'.
This is the boot of my car as we were setting off to St Andrews for a long weekend with the boy.

My plan was to blip this when we got to the Holiday In Express, as the site assured me they had WiFi in the main lounge area. It turns out they did have WiFi, and a damn good signal they did too, I was impressed with how quickly it hooked up and no user/password required.

However the download speed was abysmal, as the boy tried to download an app to his iPod Touch, and the upload speed non-existent as I found when trying to upload my blip.

Perhaps it was deliberately trying to force folks only to use it for news-sufing etc. and force them into the pay-per wired internet in the rooms. Cynical, moi?

So, no WBC for me this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.