How fortuitous

A busy day at work. I am keeping my head down and working as hard as I can. I enjoy teaching, so am trying to do the best by my students.

I am also going to do the best by me this term. I am already not sleeping well, so need to nip that in the bud. I have started to exercise more and have decided that lots of healthy food, sleep and exercise will help get me back on the right track.

I ended up going round to Est and D's house to do some sewing last night. I have purchased new curtains for my bedroom, and last night we started turning the old curtains into linings for the new ones. Result!

We only got half of the work done, so I will head back there on Thursday night to finish off. Last night my room was cold without the curtains in there. I had a chilly nose and had to add another blanket.

I'm really enjoying listening to Brooke Fraser at the moment. Am also learning to sing an Adele song - 'Someone like you'. I'd like to do some more writing of my own, but right now my creativity feels stiffled, so I'll not force it. Just baby steps.

No internet connection at home has been frustrating. They assure us that they're 'working on it'. Almost 24 hours later, I'm hoping that they are nearly done!

This flower was in a bed in Rangiora. The wee spider in the middle was a fortuitous bonus. I didn't see it when I was taking the photograph.

Anyway, had better get back to it. Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.