Count your blessings

1. Vardar is home with his 'parents' now. He's a sad, sick wee man but at least he's still with us.

2. Cousteau and Pio wormed by the vet. Pio is a whopping 4.2kg and Cousteau is a svelte 29kg.

3. A whole day of study leave! Shame I'm over this study already.

4. WOW! To go out to my postbox and see a wee parcel all the way from the USA!

5. To open it and find such a treasure inside!

6. To realise that there are such wonderfully kind and talented people out there as fiori!

7. Nearly three years on blip and still I am constantly overwhelmed by the kindness of people I don't know.

Thank you Fiori. Cousteau and I are blown away with your generosity and your skill! He is perfect in every way.

I will endeavour to get a shot of Cousteau and his bluppet together, but today it's all about study and it's raining too.

My first real smile in a few days.

I think it'll stick around for a while.

The attention to detail! He's even got his red and green registration tags and his silver identity tag!

Simply BRILLIANT!

I'll stop gushing now. For now anyway.

Back to the assignment writing.

I don't suppose anyone out there is an aficionado of how children acquire their first language and could point me in the direction of some seriously impressive online resources, is there?

Oh well, worth asking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.