Beware of the dog

After a restless night's sleep (aided by a sleeping tablet), worrying about JL and how she was doing. Worrying about Vardar and and about how he was doing. Feeling sad about Harvey. Thinking of all the stuff I should have been doing this weekend in preparation for my study day tomorrow ...

I made it to Mass with one minute to spare. I nearly slept through the Sermon, although I do remember (strangely) pretty much everything he said. Maybe there's something in subliminal learning ...

My mind can't stay on more than one thing at once. In fact, even one thing is a bit of a challenge.

I had a wee potter in the garden, planting a few flowers and bulbs I'd bought.

When I got home from Mass, I discovered that JL had been round. She had put up this sign (that she made and painted) for me and had dug some gypsum into my vege garden. In addition, she had pruned my roses (a little more drastically than I had!).

Even in her deepest sadness, she is always helping others. JL is a true friend. A wonderfully kind and generous person with an amazing heart.

I just hope that I can be half the friend to her that she is to me. Even that would be something.

I have to stop procrastinating and do some marking. Only then can I start to do the reading for my assignment. It might be another late. one.

Cousteau and I are hoping to go for a walk with JL and the three remaining hounds she has with her.

Vardar continues to improve and we are hopeful that he will come home soon.

Thank you so much for all your thoughtful and kind words. They really do help so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.