Pet Expo

This morning was spent cleaning the dog. Teeth, coat and a good brush.

Sparkling clean, we headed off to the Pet Expo where we spent a happy hour talking to people about Vizslas and generally extolling the virtues of the breed. The stand was popular as our guys are generally pretty clean and friendly.

An hour was enough. Cousteau had had enough of being patted and I had had enough of smiling and talking nonsense.

Then off to Mass and home.

I'm really tired.

I had washed Cousteau's bedding in Lux flakes as they don't seem to make his skin react. Apparently now they do. He was as lumpy as a lumpy thing and twice as itchy. Not sure what to do. I guess I try and wash his blankets with no detergent at all. Here's hoping that works. I can't take many more sleepless nights and he looks so sad. :(

Oh well, I doubt it's life threatening and I'm sure we'll work it out. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.