Life goes on

I'm so tired. Emotionally and physically. I have a sore throat. I have a coldsore starting and I'm just ready for bed.

After yesterday's horrible turn of events, it has been a quiet, pensive kind of a day.

A long walk with the remaining pooches on the beach today. They ran around like crazy things. Nothing much changes for them.

For JL and me, it was a chance to reminisce about all the funny things Harvey used to do. The sticks he had carried with pride, the wee stump of a tail stuck straight up in the air. The stress as he ran into the sea and seemed to just be swimming to another country. Calling him and then smiling as he raced back to us, wet and happy, tongue akimbo.

All the firsts we do without him.

JL buried him earlier this morning. She wanted to do it alone. Have some time for reflection. For peace.

I just feel for her right now. And it's still so sad.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.