New Low

Well, this feels like a new low anyway. I asked Mau what I should take a photo of today and he said, "nature". I liked that idea. Nay, I loved it. And then I got really annoyed because I couldn't think of anything natural/nature-related/beautiful/bamboo around my apartment or neighborhood that wouldn't require me spending energy I didn't have available in order to get to it.

Yes, the botanical gardens are relatively nearby. But.. have y'all been down to Texas lately? It's record-breakingly hot outside. Miserable. Oppressive.

So that brings me to my initial point: this is one of my all-time lows in terms of no inspiration. Or, rather, I was inspired to take this worthless photo of my garage because I am so fed up with the concrete jungle that is D-F-W. IT'S HOT. Where are the trees?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.