Free as a bird

Lynard Skynard a fantastic song.

A grey and damp day, I went into Chester with Mike so he could have a bit of retail therapy. I've never known a bloke love shopping as much as he does, I swear if we ever won the lottery he'd spent it in no time haha

Stopped off at some fields to run the dogs, took the frisbee which Barney loves, he had a great time and was covered in mud by the time he'd finished. Meg doesn't run as much now she's getting on a bit although she still has her moments. While we were there I spotted Mr Woody
(Columba palumbus) in the tree. Got close enough to him that I could hear him cooing. I love the way they can turn their heads almost all the way around. He knew I was creeping up on him and had his eye on me to see if I was a threat.

Hope everyone has had a great Sunday


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.