Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Give me that fish!

Today I had a spare hour and thought I'd go down to Sumner and try for some sort of landscape, however I never made it getting distracted by the terns yet again!

I could watch them all day, without taking photos, as they are fascinating.

All manner of behaviour, and different personalities, just like humans. They squabble and bicker, and court (now there's an old fashioned word for you!), and there are some that are more passive and some more aggressive. some share well and others don't, some are flighty some don't seem to mind if you move a bit closer.

And of course all the other birds around, gulls of various sorts, shags, and ducks this morning.

So practising landscapes will have to wait for another day. (And sadly tomorrow I have to work.)

I did notice the mountains, with their snow cover got into the background!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.